8th Annual Conference Speakers

8th Annual Global Health Conference

We are pleased to announce the following speakers for our 8th Annual Global Health Conference. To view more detailed biographies please click the track titles:

Keynote Speakers:

  • Dr. Maria Bottazzi
  • Dr. Theresa Ochoa
  • Dr. Stephen Klineberg

Health Policy and Ethics:

Moderator: Dr. Sheryl McCurdy

  • Meredith Walsh
  • Dr. Jeffrey Ashley
  • Janet Kasper

Global Health Technology and Innovation:

Moderator: Dr. Sharmila Anandasabapathy

  • Dr. Andi Gobin
  • Jose Gomez-Marquez
  • Melissa Varon

Global Surgery:

Moderator: Dr. Rachel Davis

  • Dr. Youmna Serif
  • Dr. Kjersti Aagaard
  • Dr. Jed Nuchtern

Psychosocial Issues:

Moderator: Dr. Beatrice Selwyn

  • Dr. Sophia Banu
  • Jacquelyn Aluotto
  • Dr. McClain Sampson

Neglected Tropical Diseases:

Moderator: Dr. Andrew Dinardo

  • Dr. Eric Brown
  • Dr. Jill Weatherhead
  • Dr. Kristy O. Murray

Global Oncology:

Moderator: Dr. Syeed Nabeel Zafar

  • Dr. Joseph Lubega
  • Dr. Chidinma Pamela Anakwenze
  • Dr. Mark Zafereo

Emerging Threats: 

Moderator: Dr. Rohith Malya

  • Dr. Nahid Rianon
  • Dr. Philip Bedient
  • Dr. Alexandra Van den Berg

Sustainable Health Relief:

Moderator: Dr. Christine Markham

  • Dr. Clifford Dasco
  • Walter Ulrich
  • Dr. Ruth Berggren

Bioterrorism and Public Health Emergency Preparedness:

Moderator: Dr. Tara Prezioso

  • Dr. Scott Patlovich
  • Dr. Dario Gonzalez
  • Dr. Carol Porter
  • Dr. Umair Shah

Global Health Communications:

Moderator: Dr. Monisha Arya

  • Dr. Peter Hotez
  • Natacha Poggio
  • Dr. Barbara Gastel


  • Eric Liga
  • Dr. Brenda Quintanilla
  • Chris Wong
  • Valentina Gomez Bravo

Plenary Speakers:

  • Marie Kasbaum
  • Sergio Navarro
  • Calbeth Alaribe